Skip to content


The Younger Generation Leaders Network on Euro-Atlantic Security is supported by organisations throughout the United States, Europe and Russia. These organisations provide both financial support and substantive advice, and work with the members of the network to strengthen their voice and provide access to senior decision makers. By leveraging the expertise and resources of these organisations, the Network can maximise its impact and build on the important work being done by these and other institutions.

The sponsoring organizations and their representatives include:

Nuclear Threat Initiative

Des Browne, Member of the House of Lords; Vice Chair, NTI; Chair, ELN; former Secretary of Defence of the United Kingdom

Robert Berls, Senior Advisor for Russia and Eurasia, Nuclear Threat Initiative

Steve Andreasen, National Security Consultant to the Nuclear Threat Initiative

Go to website

Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

James Collins, Diplomat in Residence, Senior Associate, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace; former United States Ambassador to the Russian Federation

Paul Stronski, Senior Associate, Russia and Eurasia Program, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Philip Remler, Project Manager, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Go to website

Russian International Affairs Council

Ivan Timofeev, Programme Director, Russian International Affairs Council; Head of the ‘Contemporary State’ Programme at the Valdai Club

Natalia Evtikhevich, Programme Manager, Russian International Affairs Council

Go to website

European Leadership Network

Adam Thomson, Director, European Leadership Network

Shatabhisha Shetty, Deputy Director, European Leadership Network

Go to website

Latvian Institute of International Affairs

Andris Spruds, Director, Latvian Institute of International Affairs

Go to website

The Kennan Institute

Matthew Rojansky, Director, Kennan Institute

Izabella Tabarovsky, Manager for Regional Enagement, Kennan Institute

Go to website

Friedrich Ebert Stiftung

Michael Meier, Representative to the United States and Canada, Washington Office

Michael Czogalla, Programme Office, Washington Office

Go to website

The U.S. Russia Foundation

James Collins, Director, The U.S. Russia Foundation

Go to website